Island of the Dolls

Island of the Dolls
$15.95$13.95eBook: $4.99
Author:
Series: World's Scariest Places, Book 4
Genres: Horror, Suspense, Thriller
Publisher: Ghillinnein Books
Publication Year: 2016
ASIN: B019O6C5GW
ISBN: 1988091071

USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author Jeremy Bates takes you to an infamous haunted island scattered with thousands of eerie dolls—where more than just the toys’ glassy eyes are upon you. Foreword Indies Book of the Year winner. For fans of Joe Hill and Stephen King.

Deep within an ancient Aztec canal system on the outskirts of Mexico City lies Isla de las Munecas...a reportedly haunted island infested with thousands of decrepit dolls.

While there to film a television documentary, several friends discover a brutal murder. Soon fear and paranoia turn them against one another—even as the unknown killer stalks them throughout the longest night of their lives.

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Apple iTunes
Buy from Kobo
About the Book
“Don’t read it on your Kindle in a dark room. You will find yourself checking under the bed.” – Scream Magazine
Taglines:
You’re invited to the most infamous island on earth. It will be a scream.
Come and see the dolls, but don’t expect to leave alive.
These dolls are to die for!
Trapped on an island during the storm of the century – and someone or something is hunting them.
Awards for the World’s Scariest Places series:
AUSTRALIAN HORROR WRITERS ASSOCIATION SHADOWS AWARD (WINNER, 2016)
FOREWORD INDIES BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD (GOLD, 2016)
READER VIEWS LITERARY AWARD (WINNER, 2015)
GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD (FINALIST, 2015)
AUSTRALIAN HORROR WRITERS ASSOCIATION SHADOWS  AWARD (FINALIST, 2015)
FOREWORD INDIES BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD (FINALIST, 2014)
THE SKOUTZ AWARD (GERMAN, FINALIST 2017)
INDEPENDENT PUBLISHER BOOK AWARD (FINALIST, 2016)
NEXT GENERATION INDIE BOOK AWARD (FINALIST, 2017)
Praise for the World’s Scariest Places series:
“Will remind readers what chattering teeth sound like.” – Kirkus Reviews
“With a shout-out to Stephen King, Bates’s series seems to draw inspiration from other contemporary classics such as the Final Destination film series and the American Horror Story anthology…Voracious readers of horror will delightfully consume the contents of Bates’s World’s Scariest Places books” – BookLife Prize
“Thriller fans and readers of Stephen King, Joe Lansdale, and other masters of the art will find much to love” – Midwest Book Review
“Will make your skin crawl” – Scream Magazine
“Told with an authoritative voice full of heart and insight” – Richard Thomas, Bram-Stoker Nominated Author
“Takes any preconceived notions of ‘horror’ and turns them on end” – Midwest Book Review
“Grabs and doesn’t let go until the end” – Writer’s Digest
“You won’t be disappointed” – HorrorAddicts
“Bates knows how to creep into his reader’s mind and toy around” – Horror Palace
“Spellbinding” – Bestsellersworld
“Readers will be on the edge of their seats until the very end” – BookLife Prize
“Something to give you chills before you go to bed” – San Francisco Book Review
“Excellent!” – Andrew Peterson, international bestselling author of FIRST TO KILL
“Will delight horror fans who want their novels steeped in psychological suspense as well as action” – Midwest Book Review
“Invites you to read it in one sitting” – Hellnotes
Book Club Resources
Other Books in "World's Scariest Places"
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."